England FA Cup


England FA Cup

Top Scorers

Red Cards

Yellow Cards

  • Yellow Cards Not Available


  • FA Cup Qualification
  • 2023/24
  • cup
  • England
  • September
  • October

ABOUT FA Cup Qualification

League Article

The FA Cup is the oldest national competition on the planet. It is organised as an annual knockout competition and any club from the top ten levels of English football is eligible to enter.

First six rounds of the FA Cup are all qualifying rounds from which 32 teams progress into the First Round Proper. It is at this stage where the 48 teams from League One and League Two also enter the frame.

Championship and Premier League clubs enter in Round Three which often produces incredible fixtures between some of the most powerful and most obscure teams in the sport.

Financially, the FA Cup may not be a significant competition for teams in the Premier League however, the competition is seen as vital by clubs lower down the English football pyramid.

Winners of the FA Cup not only enjoy a monetary award from the governing body but they also receive a UEFA Europa League spot and a chance to fight for the FA Community Shield.